Buena Vista Social Club: Chan Chan | Music Monday

30 May

What can I say? I want to dance in Havana! Enjoy this beautiful, meditative piece from the Buena Vista Social Club as you ease into this Music Monday. And yes, this is just my pace for an exercise warm up 😀

¡Salúd!

Do you have favorite tunes that take you away?

If you enjoyed this, you might like:

4 Responses to “Buena Vista Social Club: Chan Chan | Music Monday”

  1. run4joy59 May 30, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Let’s do it…how do we get to Havana?

    • Kris O'Connor @Krazy_Kris May 30, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

      Stroke – Stroke – Stroke! My mom went a few years back under an “arts” visa and flew through Mexico. I’m not up on it, but I think the rules have changed? i must RESEARCH – let’s go!

  2. KCLAnderson (Karen) May 31, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    You know what song I love to do kettlebells to?? Queen/David Bowie singing Under Pressure!!

    I’ve always loved latin rhythyms…from the time I was a little girl. Especially Brazilian!

Leave a Reply

