Health and Wellness in Vegas – Is it Possible?

14 May

We had a lovely time in Vegas, and yes, health and wellness is possible in Sin City! We stayed at the Bellagio and had a fountain view room (highly recommend) and could watch the fountain show from the comfort of the cushy chairs while listening to the music on the TV. (My favorite was ONE from Chorus Line – my goodness – 30 years later and I still know all the words!) We spent an afternoon at the spa and that was GLORIOUS! Seriously, this place was magazine-picture-perfect gorgeous, with floor to ceiling glass tile, hundreds of single flower arrangements, beautiful water features, cozy robes, and eucalyptus steam rooms. There was even a co-ed serenity room so the BF+ and I could do some stretching (quiet giggling allowed).

Overall, we enjoyed lots of down time, one dress up night, great food, and a Cirque show (). It was a vacation, and I did really well focusing on my list of what I WOULD DO rather than what I wouldn’t do. I drank a ton of water, walked gazillions of miles (maybe a slight exaggeration), slept a lot, read a couple of books, didn’t check my email, and ate my veggies. The only thing that didn’t happen was using the stairs once to get to my room (15th floor). I’m sorry to say the stairwells were not accessible, but I did use the stair climber at their amazing gym. It wasn’t nearly as satisfying though – I was SO hoping hoping to climb real stairs – ha! My only consolation was that BF+ humored me with a couple of bosu exercises 😉 

The view from the room – highly recommend getting the fountain view!

I actually ate watermelon for dessert at the buffet – it was quite satisfying! Funny, buffets just don’t make a lot of sense for me now, but it seemed like sort of a Vegas obligation.

Room service breakfast every morning – uh – their granola had cashews!

Eating my veggies.

Then my dessert. This was the best creme brulee I’ve ever had in my life – and the melt-in-your mouth cookies were unbelievable!

Plenty of sunscreen (I’m so happy I “pre-tanned” and love my pretty toes), and I discovered that drinking water is refreshing!

It was a great trip without the laptop – maybe next time I’ll take a real camera and ask BF+ to take a pic of the LBD – ha! Next trip? Tahoe with the bikes – eeek!

8 Responses to “Health and Wellness in Vegas – Is it Possible?”

  1. lindsay May 14, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    oh lovely. Glad you had a good trip!

  2. Coco May 15, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    It all sounds wonderful!

    • Kris O'Connor @Krazy_Kris May 18, 2011 at 6:45 am #

      It was quite lovely actually – sort of a strange place to go and relax – but that’s the beauty of it. Pool time, nap time, spa time, nap time – then a smidge of night time chaos 😉

  3. Miz May 16, 2011 at 2:55 am #

    SOOO glad it was fun.
    I need to get my misfit arse back to vegas 🙂

  4. Lisa May 16, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    I love Vegas. I’ve never stayed at the Bellagio though, I’d love to!

    My favorite restaurant in Vegas is Craftsteak at the MGM. Tao in the Venetian is great too!

    • Kris O'Connor @Krazy_Kris May 18, 2011 at 6:42 am #

      Seriously – the food is amazing, eh? I just lurve the scandal too – I’m such a small town girl – so the gawking is always a treat 😉

Leave a Reply

