My Bike and Me: The Picture Proves It

7 Nov
My Bike and Me

My Bike and Me - In Real Life

In order to dispel any possible rumors about my being a robot or really clever twitterfeeder, here’s a pic of me and my new bike. Isn’t it pretty? It’s x-small, super comfortable, and for the most part, I feel relatively safe on it. (If you’re curious about my literally learning how to ride a bike, you can see my embarrassing video.)

Just so you know, I’m not a girly girl (I don’t moisturize and I forget lipgloss most of the time), but I’m quite fond of the matching blue accents on the bike, helmet, gloves, and fleece.

Where is this? My home in lovely Paso Robles, California. I actually should do a post on the place, because this is a GREAT place for health & wellness (trails, mountains, beaches, vineyards, farms).

Happy trails (not single track…not yet)!

15 Responses to “My Bike and Me: The Picture Proves It”

  1. spabettie November 7, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    hey cutie !! you look happy and YAAY for new bike ! ❤

  2. run4joy59 November 8, 2010 at 2:21 am #

    Cute bike, cute outfit…I want a small bike too (I’m just barely 5′ tall)…

    • Kris O'Connor @Krazy_Kris November 8, 2010 at 5:48 am #

      Hi Patti ~ I LOVE this bike! Let me double check on the brand/model – and I’ll let you know! TY

  3. Joyce Cherrier November 8, 2010 at 6:58 am #

    I’m so happy for you and your new toy! I want one soooo bad! I’m not a girly girl either, but my new bike will have to be pretty & cool as well as good quality. I hope you have tons of fun & thanks for the bike inspiration!

    • Kris O'Connor @Krazy_Kris November 8, 2010 at 7:19 am #

      I have REALLY enjoyed it. My boyfriend of many, MANY years is a mountain bike enthusiast – over the last few years he’s really learned and grown his skills & he totally loves it. I’ll never be a mountain biker, but it has been fun. And he has the patience of a saint and has been teaching me so much – so I am grateful for that. I gotta ck out the model to share cuz I really love this bike!

  4. Jim Caudill November 8, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    Are you riding the bike from Paso to Santa Rosa for the Green Wine Summit this week? I want to see the picture at the end of that ride….

    • Kris O'Connor @Krazy_Kris November 8, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

      Oh no sunshine – I’m drivin’ my CAR! But I am wogging (walk + jog) on the path by the river – that’s very green 😉 Can’t wait to see you!

  5. Karen November 8, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    Love the photo:)

  6. Stephany November 8, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    Oh, jealous. 🙂 I’ve been wanting a bike for so long! You look so happy in that photo!

    • Kris O'Connor @Krazy_Kris November 8, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

      I gotta say – I totally suck – but I’m really amused by that actually. BUT, suck or not, it has been fun! I’ve actually enjoyed learning, getting stronger, getting more confident. I’ve actually ridden up hills easily that a couple of months ago I would plot on how to avoid…. It has been a great way to mix it up, spend time with my boyfriend and family, and get out. Thanks for stopping by Stephany!

  7. Eme En November 9, 2010 at 8:30 am #

    rofl happy trails. lolol…

    california.. what a nice place.. they say it is the happiest state no-less! 🙂

    • Kris O'Connor @Krazy_Kris November 9, 2010 at 11:57 am #

      Yes indeed – did you just see the happiest places on tv? San Luis Obispo…that’s my county **grins in pride** thanks for stoppig by!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention My Bike and Me: The Picture Proves It « The Heart & Humor of Being Human -- Topsy.com - November 7, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Kris M O'Connor, Kris M O'Connor. Kris M O'Connor said: New Post: My Bike and Me: The Picture Proves It: In order to dispel any possible rumors about my being … http://bit.ly/b4ne5I #fitblog […]

Leave a Reply

