Workout Music – Making a Convert Out of This Reluctant Exerciser

16 Oct

I’m feeling a bit out of sorts lately, so I’m trying even harder to give attention to healthy food, regular activity, rest and MUSIC.

Twitter is kind of a funny thing – we connect with various folks whose paths we would have otherwise never crossed. The cross pollination of music and exercise connected me to Greta (@MiddleAgedJock) when I happened across her Commit to Fit Friday – Workout Playlist.

We quickly determined we were of, uh, the same generation, and the connection was made.

With some things crossed off my todo list (including breakfast, lunch, 30 minute walk, chat with girlfriends, packing for Tahoe, and paperwork), I ventured into YouTube to create an upbeat workout playlist. My craziness is confirmed by my taste in music – this list spans decades and genres, and will be a work in progress…

Remember, I’m not a sprinter – I’m a slow and steady mover – so they aren’t terribly fast. But for me, they motivate to move!

Upbeat Workout Music Playlist

Is music a “must” for your workouts?

3 Responses to “Workout Music – Making a Convert Out of This Reluctant Exerciser”

  1. sierramcconnell October 16, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    Absolutely. If I don’t have my ipod with me, I don’t walk nearly as far or as fast.

    My current favorite song to walk to is “Imma Be” by Black Eyed Peas, just so I can make the one line say, “Walkin’ like it’s my job, nigga.”

    • krismoconnor October 16, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

      I gotta look up that song! I’m still in the dark ages with some of my music LOL – Thanks for stopping by! Kris

  2. marieneric December 15, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    Music does make it a lot easier.

Leave a Reply

