My Lucky Day – 300′s Designed Just for Me….

6 Oct

It was strange, because I had learned about “300’s” through Darryl at The Fitness Explorer. They are basically workouts that somehow get to 300 reps (sigh…). Coincidentally, I walked into the studio and Sonjia was planning on doing a 300 workout today. My chest and back are fairly tired from Cindy, so we quickly devised a lower-body heavy workout.

This was hard for me,  in terms of intensity and endurance (those leg exercises always ramp things up for me). This challenging but doable 300 circuit took me 30 minutes to complete.

Workout – Kris’ 300’s *wink*

Do 5 sets of 10 reps each (for lunges, that’s 10 per side) – that works out to 50 reps per exercise and 300 total reps for the workout.

  1. Squats holding the kettle bell “goblet” style  (25 lb kettle bell)
  2. Sit ups with pull over and chest press (10 lb plate)
  3. Curtsey lunges with shoulder press (8 lb medicine ball) (View Demo)
  4. Back extensions on swiss ball
  5. Kettle bell swings (20 lb kettle bell)
  6. Lunges with chop (8 lb medicine ball)

We also threw in some tabata jump rope (I’m not very good, so I don’t sprint well LOL), bird dog with oblique crunch & 5 lb weight, oblique crunches on the ball, and shoulder roll outs on the ball.

Give the 300’s a try and let me know what you think!

9 Responses to “My Lucky Day – 300′s Designed Just for Me….”

  1. Darryl October 6, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    A pleasure to be of some inspiration. Thanks again.

    Darryl.

    • krismoconnor October 6, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

      Thanks Darryl! My dear Sonjia loves your site – we are like kindred spirits across the sea 😉 Thanks again!

  2. Suzanne @WorkoutNirvana November 3, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    Oooo baby, that workout rocks! It’s a wonder you don’t have tendinitis, lol. I don’t know if my joints could quite hold up for that many sets, but I’d be willing to try :-\

    • Kris O'Connor @Krazy_Kris November 3, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

      Seriously – it’s a good one! Since it’s not a lot of weight it works out ok for my tendons LOL (definitely cardio with some high rep/low weight resistance). And it is definitely different than other kinds of workouts tho, no doubt! I love all the gadgets – they keep me interested – hehehe. Plus, I didn’t do this on day 1 – hehehe – I worked up to be able to do this. And I was quite proud 😉 Thanks Suzanne for commenting!

      PS – We should swap a workout! Hmmmmmmm You’ve got me thinking now!

      • Suzanne @WorkoutNirvana November 3, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

        Well by golly I was thinking of getting into kettle bells, so maybe you could teach me about that. I could give you one my “technique” workouts 😉

      • Kris O'Connor @Krazy_Kris November 3, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

        I’m not a pro… I’ve seen lots of BAD stuff out there on kettlebells. Let me see if I can find a good swing video – but what about your shoulder?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mixing It Up – The Curtsey Lunge « The Heart & Humor of Being Human - October 6, 2010

    […] Author krismoconnor ← Meet Cindy – A Fun CrossFit Workout My Lucky Day – 300′s Designed Just for Me…. → […]

  2. Meet Cindy – A Fun CrossFit Workout « The Heart & Humor of Being Human - December 27, 2010

    […] My Lucky Day – 300′s Just for Me […]

  3. My Unexpected Holiday Treat « The Heart & Humor of Being Human - December 28, 2010

    […] My Lucky Day – 300′s Designed Just for Me […]

Leave a Reply

